FFRF welcomes its new Life, After-Life Members

FFRF is proud to announce and welcome our 77 newest Life Members, three After-Life Members, one Beyond After-Life Member and four Immortals.

The After-Life Members are John Calvin, Julia Roberts and Wayne A. Hensler (posthumous gift from Nicholas Schwartz), who put up FFRF billboards saying “Enjoy life now. There is no afterlife.” After-Life Membership is a tongue-in-cheek-named donation category of $5,000 for those who want their donation to “live on” after them.

The Beyond After-Life Member is Adam R. Rose. This newly created donation category is “for those seeking atheist nirvana” and requires a donation of $10,000 (or more), designated as a membership.   

The 77 newest Life Members are Edward J. Allan, W. Allen, Richard W. Andersen (a gift from Larry W. Allen), Rick Barnard, Shivarama Bhat, Douglas Burg, Becky Carter, Richard Christensen, Cal Davidson, Michael Delman, Sally Dorst, Robert Dufek, Gregg Feiertag, Robert Feingold, Steven Gilbert, Wilson Greaton Jr., Ralph Guertin, Beckham Haile, Alison Hamilton (a gift from Jo Ann Kremers), Rick Harper, Richard Lee Hefner, Lynne Hills, Dennis Hunt, Charles James, Greg Jarrell, Katherine Johansen, Andy Johnson (a gift from Ben Johnson), Ayden Oxley-Johnson (a gift from Ben Johnson), Kathy Johnson, Russell Keating (an anonymous gift), Donald Kielich, Michele Koch, Ryan Langford, Robert Larson, Ann Larson (a gift from Robert Larson), James Ledwell, Morgan Leibrandt, Wynne LeGrow, Michelle Lewis, David Lindes, Ramsay MacMullen, Mike Markot, Marilyn E. Morgan (a gift from Larry W. Allen), Janet Murphy, Andrea Natalie, Mark Nicholson, Lee Oeth, Richard Otter, Christopher Pawlak, Beth Perry, Michael Personette, Samuel Pollard, Bob Ralston, Mary Ray, Jonathan Reel, Douglas Reynolds, Ross Rubenstein, Andrew Schwam, Richard Simon, Duane Slicker, Sarina Sogel, Jill J. Sorden, Steven D. Sorden, R.T. Sorensen, Merle Strong, Trevor Stroup, Stan Ulrich, James Unger, Betty Waterhouse, Rick Weiss, David D. Weldon, Ted Williams, John Wilson, Paul Winkeller, Jonathan Zadra (a gift from Robert Zadra), Joe Zemel and one who wishes to remain anonymous.

Individual Life Memberships are $1,000, designated as membership or membership renewal, and are deductible for income-tax purposes, as are all donations.

The newest Life Members hail from 28 states and Washington D.C.: Arkansas, Arizona, California, Connecticut,  Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Michigan, Minnesota, North Carolina, Nebraska, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Washington and Wisconsin.

John O’Hara, Ron Taggart, Janet Thew and Mark Welty are our latest Immortals, a donation designation for those members who have contacted FFRF to report they have made provisions for FFRF in their estate planning.